Haiku reflections on Japan

Sapporo this September

A fruity soldier

awaits those who like short films

Browsing the news from Japan again today, I came across an article on an international short-film festival in Sapporo, due to take place from the 12th to 17th of this month.  If that had taken place while I was there, I definitely would have gone along.    I like short length films as much as ordinary feature films and I think they are probably exciting to make.    Having lived in Sapporo for a short while, I thought I`d do my bit for the city and the short film festival circuit by promoting this festival so if anyone`s reading and is there this month or due to go there this month, then pop along.

The film Fruity Samurai looks good to me.

The link to the article is here:

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/text/ff20120907r1.html

Link

Any thoughts? In haiku form or not?

