Decluttering college notes … the final frontier!!

What to do with notes 

and essays you piled up but

have not reviewed much?

 

The last real stage of my decluttering is almost over.    If I ever decide to move I’ll have a very quick packing session … woo hoo!!  I was going through my college notes (I studied languages and my course included other modules as well) aiming to get rid of as much as possible as they take up way too much space and for what?  So,  I’ve been busy over the last few days, work or study aside, in another huge cull.  I successfully whittled my four years of Japanese down to one small box file though I have some extra notes from study I have since done myself or with a private tutor.  4 years into one small box is good work I think.  If only I could get my notes on the other two languages down to that amount.    I really should chuck it all out but some of it is really interesting to read on its own merits not just because I once had to for college, stuff on the cultural side of things relating to each language or country concerned.  Yes I can find it on the internet but all the same if I can cull it down to that size box for everything I think I’ll refer to it more if I do want to find out or read something.  Who wants to be looking at a computer or phone screen any more than necessary anyway?    It’s bad for you!!

Just as I was thinking when culling my photos ‘what was I thinking taking that!’ I came across a lot of essays I wrote when I was much younger and found myself laughing despite myself at what I wrote.   The stuff I wrote.  Honestly.   I got decent marks for a lot of them though and so I hesitate to throw them away. Certain tests where I achieved really good results also remain in there.   I was never the highest achieving student so I like to remind myself of my high points, even if, like the photos, they’re in the past.  I also have kept a few essays where I got not so good feedback, but not as much of course ; )

I think Marie Kondo and other ‘experts’ might tell me to go further and bin all of it, apart from those results that made me happy.    I’ll think about it.

Anyone else have decluttering woes or even joys to share?

Standard

Any thoughts? In haiku form or not?

